《Overture》

2014-12-27 20:20

【劇情】

  故事倒敘展開,1905年,年老的勞爾.夏尼子爵(Raoul,Vicomte de Chagny)參加巴黎歌劇院的舊道具、戲服拍賣會,一座小戲猴音樂盒奏出的音樂讓他進入了回憶的時光隧道(Prologue).......。

  那是1861年的巴黎,劇院裡正在排練《漢尼拔》〈Hannibal〉。劇院經理拉菲爾(Lefevre)「因故」提前退休,他帶領兩位繼任經理安德烈(Andre)與費明(Firmin)認識劇院重要幹部。

 

【歌詞】

《Overture/Hannibal》

卡洛特:
This trophy from our saviours,
這是從救世主那來的戰利品
From our saviours
來自我們的救世主
From the enslaving force of Rome!
來自羅馬征服的力量


ALL:
With feasting and dancing and singing,
宴會、舞蹈、歌唱
tonight in celebration,
今夜我們慶祝著
we greet the victorious throng,
我們歌頌勝利的力量
returned to bring salvation!
帶來了救贖


The trumpets of Carthage resound!
迦太基的小號鳴響著
Hear, Romans, now and tremble!
聽吧!羅馬,現在直到顫抖
Hark to our step on the ground!
聽聽我們踏在地上的腳步聲吧!


Hear the drums -
聽著鼓聲!
Hannibal comes!
漢尼拔,來了!


男音:
Sad to return to find the land we love threatened once more by Roma's far-reaching grasp.
難過的發現這個我們敬愛的土地再一次受遠方的羅馬威脅!


Gentlemen, gentlemen.
紳士們,紳士們
Rehearsals, as you see, are under way, for a new production of Chalumeau's 'Hannibal'.
排演著,如你們所看到的,正為一齣新劇「漢尼拔」排演著


男音:
M. Lefevre, I am rehearsing.
我正在排演著!


M. Lefevre:
M. Reyer, Mme. Giry, ladies and gentlemen, please,
各位先生女士,
if I can have your attention, thank you
請注意這邊,謝謝
As you know,
如你們所知
for some weeks there have been rumours of my imminent retirement.
已有好幾個星期傳言著我即將退休
I can now tell you that these were all true, 
我現在可以告訴你們這是事實
and it is my pleasure to introduce to you
而這是我的榮幸向你們介紹
the two gentlemen who now own the Opera Populaire,
兩位擁有這座劇院的紳士
M. Richard Firmin and M. Gilles Andre.


Firmin:
And we're deeply honored to introduce our new patron, 
而我們深深榮幸的像你們介紹我們的新贊助者
the Vicomte de Chagny
夏尼子爵


Vicomte de Chagny:
My parents and I are honored to support all the arts
我和我的父母很榮幸能贊助任何藝術
Especially the world-renowned Opera Populaire
尤其是這世界知名的歌劇院


Firmin:
Gentlemen, Signora Carlitta Guidicelli, our leading soprano for five seasons now.
紳士們,卡洛特是我們這五季的第一女高音!



(影片畫片到此為止)



Signor Ubaldo Piangi.
Ubaldo Piangi先生


An honour, Signor. I believe I'm keeping you for your rehearsal
我的榮幸,先生。我想我打擾到你的排演了
I will be here this evening to share your great triumph
今晚我將在這分享你偉大的演出
My apologies, monsieur
當作我的道歉,先生


Thank you, M. Le Vicomte,
謝謝你,夏尼子爵
once more, if you please, Signor
再一次吧!如果你同意,先生


He love me
他愛我
We take a particular pride here in the excellence of our ballets, monsieur
我們對我們的傑出的芭蕾感到無比自信
I see why, especially the little blonde angel
我知道為什麼,尤其是那個金髮的小天使
My daughter, Meg Giry
那是我的女兒
And that exceptional beauty, no relation I trust
而那個特別美麗的,我相信不是你的家人
Christine Daae, promising talent, M. Firmin, very promising
克莉絲汀,無疑的充滿天份,費明先生,我保證
Daae, you say? No relation to the famous Swedish violinist?
妳說Daae?和有名的瑞典小提琴手有關嗎?
His only child, 
他唯一的小孩
an orphan at seven when she came to live and train in the Ballet Dormitory.
七歲時成了孤兒,後來被訓練成芭蕾舞者!
An orphan, you said?
妳說,孤兒?


Bid welcome to Hannibal's guests -the elephants of Carthage!
歡迎漢尼拔的貴賓─迦太基的大象
As guides on our conquering quests,
帶領我們追求勝利
Dido sends
Hannibals friends!
漢尼拔的朋友

The trumpeting elephants sound -
大象吼聲
hear, Romans, now and tremble!
聽吧!羅馬,現在直到顫抖
Hark to their step on the ground -
聽聽我們踏在地上的腳步聲吧!
hear the drums!
聽著鼓聲
Hannibal comes!
漢尼拔,來了!


Ah Daae, all that they want is your dancing
Daae,他們要的只是妳跳舞
Vicomte is very excited about tonight's gala
子爵對今晚的節目感到很興奮
He's excited by dancing girls as your new managers
身為你們新的經理 他受跳舞的女孩鼓舞
Because I will not be singing
因為我將不會演唱
Bye bye, dancing girl, bye bye
再見,跳舞的女孩,再見
What do we do?
我們現在能做什麼?
Grovel, grovel, grovel
卑躬屈膝 卑躬屈膝 卑躬屈膝
Principessa. 
Bella diva
芭蕾女演唱者
Si si
是 是
Goddess of song 
女神之歌
Mr. Reyer, isn't there a rather marvelous aria for Elisa in Act Three of 'Hannibal'?
在漢尼拔第三幕是否有很獨特的唱腔?
M. Reyer?
If My diva commands?
如果我的女歌手要求
Yes, I do
是的,我要求!