《We Have All Been Blind》

2014-12-27 23:52

【We Have All Been Blind】


We have all been blind
我們都被矇蔽了!
And yet the answer is staring us in the face
現在答案在那張臉上注視著我們
This could be the chance
這可能是個機會
To ensnare our clever friend
來誘惑我們這聰明的朋友


We're listening...
我們在聽
Go on.
繼續說


We shall play his game
我們應該陪他玩他的遊戲
Perform his work, but remember we hold the ace
演出他的作品,但記住我們擁有發球權
For if Miss Daae sings
因為一旦Miss Daae演唱
He is certain to attend
他一定會出現


We are certain the doors are barred
我們有把握房門是堵住的
We are certain the police are there
我們有把握警察會到這裡
We are certain they're armed
我們有把握他們一定會武裝
The curtain falls
當幕卸下
His reign will end!
他的統制將結束


Raoul, I'm frightened...
勞爾,我很害怕
Don't make me do this
不要讓我這麼做
It scares me,
它嚇壞我了
Don't put me through this ordeal by fire.
不要讓我在這火燄中受考驗
He'll take me, I know
他會帶走我,我知道
We'll be parted forever...
我們會一輩子被分開
He won't let me go.
他不會讓我走


What I once used to dream, I now dread.
那個我曾做過的夢,現在我感到懼怕
If he finds me, it won't ever end.
若他找到我,這一切將不會結束


And he'll always be there,
他會永遠在那
singing songs in my head...
在我腦海中歌唱
He'll always be there,
他會永遠在那
singing songs in my head...
在我腦海中歌唱


You said yourself,
你對自己說
He was nothing but a man...
他只不過就是個男人罷了
Yet while he lives,
只要他活著
He will haunt us 'til we're dead.
他會追逐我們直到我們死去


Twisted every way
瘋狂的每一個方式
What answer can I give?
我能給什麼答案呢?
Am I to risk my life
我應該去冒險嗎?
To win the chance to live?
為了贏的生存的機會
Can I betray the man
我能被判他嗎?
Who once inspired my voice?
那個曾經啟發我聲音的人
Do I become his prey?
我成為他的俘虜了嗎?
Do I have any choice?
我能有其他選擇嗎?


He kills without a thought
他毫無想法就殺人
He murders all that's good
他謀殺了那些事物
I know I can't refuse...
我知道我能拒絕
And yet, I wish I could
我希望我能
Oh God, if I agree
喔!神呀!若我同意
What horrors wait for me
等待我的是多麼可怕的事
In this, the Phantom's opera
在這 魅影的歌劇


Christine, Christine
克莉絲汀 克莉絲汀
Don't think that I don't care
別以為我不在乎
But every hope, and every prayer
但每一個希望 每一個祈禱
rests on you now
都寄託在你身上


Seal my fate tonight
今晚 演出我的毀滅
I hate to have to cut the fun short
我恨必須除去這有趣的部份
But the joke's wearing thin
但這個笑話是如此令人不悅
Let the audience in
讓觀眾進來吧!
Let my opera begin!
讓我的歌劇上演吧!