《Little Lotte》

2014-12-27 20:50

【劇情】


  Raoul前來邀約Christine晚餐。




【歌詞】



Ah, Vicomte, I think we've made quite a discovery in Miss Daae
我想我們對Miss Daae有了相當大的發現與驚艷


Perhaps we can present her to you, dear Vicomte
也許我們可以將她獻給你


Raoul:
Gentlemen, if you wouldn't mind, this is one visitor I prefer to make unaccompanied.Thank you
紳士們,如果你們不介意,我希望一個人進去,謝謝。


It would appear they've met before
看起來他們似乎已經認識了



Raoul:
Little Lotte let her mind wander
我讓她想看看
Little Lotte thought: Am I fonder of dools
Little Lotte 想:我是否喜歡娃娃
or of goblins of shoes
或是妖精或是鞋子
or of riddles of frocks
或是謎語或是衣服
Those picnics in the attic
那些在閣樓的野餐
or of chocolates
或是巧克力


Christine:
Father playing the violin
父親拉著小提琴


Raoul:
As we read to each other dark stories of the North
當我們為對方說著北方的黑暗故事


Christine:
No - what I love best, Lotte said,
不是,我最愛的是,我說
is when I'm asleep in my bed
是當我在床上睡覺時
and the Angel of Music sings songs in my head!'
音樂天使的歌聲傳進我腦海


Both:
The Angel of Music sings songs in my head!'
音樂天使的歌聲傳進我腦海


Raoul:
Oh, you're so like an angel tonight
喔!妳今晚就像個天使


Christine:
Father said, 'When I'm in heaven, child
父親說,當我在天堂,孩子
I will send the Angel of Music to you'.
我會將音樂天使給妳
Well, father is dead, Raoul, and I have been visited by the Angel of Music.
現在,父親去世了! Raoul,而我已見到了音樂天使


Raoul:
No doubt of it - And now we'll go to supper!
我不需要懷疑,現在我們去吃晚餐吧!

Christine:
No, Raoul, the Angel of Music is very strict.
不,Raoul,音樂天使很嚴格


Raoul:
I shan't keep you up late
我不會耽擱你太久的


Christine:
Raoul, no



Raoul:
You must change. I'll get my carriage. Two minutes - Little Lotte.
你該換衣服了!我去牽我的馬車,兩分鐘!Little Lotte.


Christine:
No, Raoul, wait!
不,Raoul,等等!